7 x 7 Link Award


Well, here we have another blog award, this time from Wendy at Chez Chloe. Chez Chloe is a fun and vibrant blog, and I recommend that you get over there ASAP to check it out.

The rules of this award are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger who bestowed this award upon you and link to their blog.

Thank you again Wendy – and here is a link to the nomination pageso you can check out her other nominees.

  • List 7 random facts about yourself.
  • List 7 of your own blog posts for 7 given categories.
  • Nominate 7 more bloggers.

Alright, let us begin!

Seven random facts:

  1. I have decided to start collecting chopsticks. So far I have three ‘good’ pairs. Three counts as a collection, right?
  2. I still sometimes have dreams about forgetting my school timetable. School was not yesterday, and yet they persist. Sometimes in those dreams I realise that I’m a grown up now and get confused, and wake myself up.
  3. My favourite meal is, I think, a rare steak, chips and mushrooms. I don’t like a sauce on my steak, but I’m partial to onion rings on the side. It doesn’t matter what kind of steak, either, they all have their charms.
  4. I’d never eaten a hot cross bun until I made my own recently. I’m given to understand that home made blow shop bought ones out of the water.
  5. Every time I hear a cork pop, I do a little cheer. Mostly other people join in, but sometimes they give me a Look. Especially if they were mid-sentence at the time.
  6.  I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.
  7. I own more varieties of salt than pairs of shoes.
My 7 post categories:
2. Most Helpful: Still Married Cake
4. Most Controversial: I Hate Yesterday
5. Most Surprisingly Successful: Review of Puddledub Buffalo
6. Most Underrated: UFO and Aliens Birthday Cake
7. Most Prideworthy: Hello Kitty Cakes
My 7 nominations for the 7×7 link Award – some of my Foodie Penpals buddies:

Thank you again Wendy, it was a great honour and pleasure for me to be nominated, and in such good company! Without further ado, I urge you to check out all the lovely ladies listed above, along with all the blogs listed in the original nomination post.

About Rock Salt

Seasoning while rocking out since 1983. View all posts by Rock Salt

15 responses to “7 x 7 Link Award

What do you reckon?

