Quick Comparison – Metal v Plastic


This is more suited to Facebook, but until I can upload a gif…

 

 

This is one batch of bread dough, split exactly in half (I weighed it out) and both risen in my usual way, in a bowl sealed with clingfilm and placed over hot water. I wanted to see if it made a difference what material the bowl I used to rise the bread was. I think it’s safe to say that it doesn’t. Good to know!

I tried to keep the positioning of the bowls as close as possible to best show the comparison. The light lets me down a bit – my kitchen just doesn’t get a lot of daylight, and it’s pretty gloomy outside anyway.

Don’t look at it for too long, it’s a bit hypnotic.

About Rock Salt

Seasoning while rocking out since 1983. View all posts by Rock Salt

4 responses to “Quick Comparison – Metal v Plastic

What do you reckon?

