A Welcome Delivery


My citric acid arrived!

Now I can make sherbet! I have a night of baking planned for tonight, so perhaps I can sort of try it out then. I have all the ingredients I need for Gin Fizz cake, I think. I might not have time, though, I’ll try to just stay calm and see how I get on with my intended project (which is these raspberry scones. I know, they look amazing). I quite often plan to make too much and end up being stressed out by it instead of enjoying the process, which is totally not the point.

Still though, sherbet! Exciting! I did taste some of the acid on its own. It’s like the sourest sour sweeties you have ever had, but more so. Looking forward to trying to balance it out with sugar and maybe other flavours. Wicked.

About Rock Salt

Seasoning while rocking out since 1983. View all posts by Rock Salt

What do you reckon?

